Short and Sweet.

Forgive me, but until I can begin to feel ok again, my posts will be a bit short and sweet for the next few days or weeks. We’ll see how long it will take for me to recover from this terrible broken heart of mine. I will explain later, but for now I ask for your patience and understanding. I will try my best to keep up with everything once things settle down.

So let’s see. Here’s the challenges for yesterday and today.

The Self Love Daily Challenge #034: persistence produces results.

Keep persisting with your goals. Keep doing it even if you don’t feel like it. Eventually it will lead to somewhere and that somewhere will be better than wherever you were. Persistence is key with anything. Once you stop, that’s when you lose motivation and hope. So if you really want to change your lifestyle, be persistent! Yes, you may fail a few times or even a lot, but keep at it! You will create change! This goes with anything!

The Self Love Daily Challenge #035: hug yourself!

We don’t always have to wait around for people to give us love, we can give ourselves love and affection too! Go ahead and be silly. Give yourself a hug! I know it sounds strange but it has been scientifically proven to boost your mood and your image of yourself. Just try it. If anything, you’ll get s good laugh and laughter is always the best medicine!

Stay positive my friends! You can do it!

xx

Christina Ciro

IMG_1507

2 thoughts on “Short and Sweet.

  1. Christy Anna says:

    Hi!

    Im a big fan of your blog, ive only just got a wordpress account so i can dollow you and keep up to date with your recent posts which im thrilled about 🙂 i find your posts extremely inspiring, and give me motivation to get through the day.
    I gather from your last post that you’re going through a difficult time, and i hope it all gets better soon! What advice can i give someone who gives out the best herself!

    I started my blog recently as a means of self help, as my passion for writing had been lost in between all the difficulties iv faced, but now im determined to get back on track, and your blog is helping me do it! It would mean the world to me if you followed my blog –
    Out Of The Woods
    https://christyannafield.wordpress.com/

    Carry on smiling and i hope you get better soon!
    Christy x

    Like

  2. Christina Ciro says:

    Wow, thank you so much for following me! It means so much to me to have followers like you who are truly inspired by what I write! Thank you also for your well wishes. I do hope with time things will get better for me, but I will continue on writing in the mean time as a way to encourage and inspire others as well as stay on the right track myself! I have followed your blog as well and encourage you to continue on with your craft! Writing reveals the soul and I think we can all find connection through our words. Much love xx christina

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.