The Big Kahuna of Posts.

images

Hello ALL!

Yup. Back from my mini hiatus. I apologize again for the lack of posts. It’s been a journey. However, tonight is the night for catching up and writing about all of the goodies I’ve learned along the way.

I’ve been traveling for the past few days and throughout my journey I’ve been learning a few things here and there in relation to self love and inner growth. So I guess this is the post of all posts. The Big Kahuna (at least thus far.) Day #042 – 046 of the Self Love Challenge.

Let’s start with the challenges and then I’ll work my way towards explaining them all and how they relate to my experiences.

The Self Love Daily Challenge #042 – Don’t be afraid to take risks.

The Self Love Daily Challenge #043 – Make time to explore.

The Self Love Daily Challenge #044 – Move outside your comfort zone.

The Self Love Daily Challenge #045 – Sometimes you have to run away to find yourself. 

The Self Love Daily Challenge #046 – Find appreciation in everyday life. 

So the central theme here is exploration. Moving outside your comfort zone. Discovering new beauty and appreciation for life.  I’m learning also that sometimes you have to run away from your life temporarily in order to discover a new part of yourself or new perspective. I know that running away from things is usually not a good thing, but sometimes it can be a positive thing. Sometimes we need that fresh state of mind. We need to move outside our small world for a brief moment so we can regain perspective and figure out what move we need to make next. And sometimes when we do run away, it requires a risk, but I think that risk often has a great reward in the end – which is finding ourself, or at the least discovering another layer of who we are.

I had to run away for a little while so I could do just that. i went away on a trip the past few days and by doing this I did take a risk. I took the risk that maybe things would get worse, but also that they may get better. I took the risk that maybe I wouldn’t like being away or would feel afraid. I took the risk that maybe I was doing the wrong thing, or maybe it was right and I needed to follow through with it. Sometimes we have to take risks, but of course with every risk there is cost and a reward. And sometimes that reward can definitely outweigh the risk of going after it. But I think that we need to keep taking risks otherwise we will never find our rewards.

On my trip, I was forced to explore. I mean that was the whole purpose really. To explore nature. To find beauty. To appreciate things that I normally didn’t appreciate. Exploring is good for the mind. It forces us to be creative. Yes, sometimes it is scary to explore, but in the end, it’s always good to search the unknown. And with exploring, comes moving outside our comfort zone. I know it’s tough to do that because it’s, well, a comfort zone. But once you move past it, you find a whole new kind of appreciation for life. You see things in a different light. You wonder why you didn’t go outside of it in the first place.

And lastly, while you are running away, exploring, moving outside your comfort zone, and taking risks, you will begin to appreciate life and find beauty once more. It will clear your head and your mind. You will begin to figure things out again. You will gain new perspective. You will feel that passion for life once more.

So there you have it. My big kahuna of posts. They all kind of connect together in someway. I think the end result is really just finding yourself once more. Going back to who you really are at your core and showing yourself a lot of love along the way.

xx

Christina Ciro

