YOU!

IMG_2756

Hello. Hello.

I know, it’s been a few days since my last post. Things have been pretty hectic over here. Lots of changes happening in my life right now. This journey is a very twisted one, but hopefully it’s worth the trip at the end, right? So. Let’s see. I have to catch up on three daily self love challenges for all of you lovely followers out there. (30 and counting! – this is very exciting.)

What do I have for you today? Well my theme is you. I know that doesn’t really make a lot of sense. But I read this quote this morning on twitter that said, “Be your own hero. Inspire yourself. And never give up on yourself.” I know it’s simple wording, but at the same time these words weighed heavy on my heart today. It got me thinking how important we are for ourselves. We basically have to be our own cheerleader most of the time in our lives. Sure, other people will support us at times or encourage us, but in the end it really is just me, myself, and I.

And that’s ok because what better person to depend on fully than yourself, right? And if we don’t believe in ourselves and encourage ourselves, then really who else will? We can’t depend on others to do that for us, no matter how great some people are.

In relation to my own life, I was thinking about how right now I’m the one who has to go through this journey. Yup. Me. I have to experience it all for myself. Nobody else can experience it for me. That leaves a lot of room for internal thinking and time for myself. I’m the one who has to make decisions, whether good or bad. I’m the one who has to experience different waves of emotions. I’m the one who has to choose which road to follow. I’m the one who has to motivate myself to keep going. I can’t depend on anyone else to do that for me, because if I did, then it wouldn’t truly be my own journey. And I think that’s important. I think we need to face our journeys ourselves, otherwise they wouldn’t have the kind of impact on our lives that we need. We need to learn and experience through these trials, instead of leaning on others to walk us through them. Yes, of course sometimes it’s good to lean on others for support, but in the end we have to be the ones to take the actual steps of moving forward.

So here are the three daily challenges.

The Self Love Challenge #049: Be your own hero.

Be your own hero. Be inspired by your journey. Motivate yourself. Look up to you because you are the one who is courageous enough to follow your heart and your dreams right now. Be encouraged by that alone that you are not simply settling, but moving forward and taking those risks to better your life. You don’t need to be successful or have a bunch of achievements under your belt or do anything extraordinary to be considered a hero. You simply just have to have courage to keep going. In my book that is considered a hero. If you don’t give up. If you keep going despite failures and set backs.

The Self Love Challenge #050: Inspire yourself.

Don’t wait for others to give you inspiration, seek after it yourself. You have it right there within you. You don’t have to wait for the perfect moment or the perfect opportunity, or even the perfect timing. Just get up and seek after whatever inspires you. Look for beauty in everyday life. Seek out creativity. Find inspiration in the ordinary. If you seek it out, you will find it, I promise you this. And once you do find it, your world will expand only that much more and you will find that motivation to keep going and keep searching for that ultimate inner joy.

The Self Love Challenge #051: Never give up on Yourself.

This is a big one. Like I said earlier, you have to be your own cheerleader. You have to believe in yourself, because often times, nobody else will. You have to motivate yourself and trust that you have it in you to do something great and achieve whatever it is that you are after. And don’t give up on yourself if you do fail or make a mistake. Failing is half the journey. I know, weird right? But it’s true. When we fail, it gives us opportunity to grow stronger, to discover more, to learn more, to become better. Without failure, we wouldn’t learn very much and sometimes what comes easy is not good. We need that adversity to make us stronger. So forget the haters and push forward. The only real motivation you need is deep inside you. If you can believe in yourself, then you have everything you need.

Signing off with love and hopefully things will become a bit less hectic in my life soon so I can devote more time to the Self Love Challenge. But for now, enjoy, stay positive. Live Happy. Live fully, my friends.

xx

Christina Ciro

P.s don’t forget to like us on Facebook!!

http://www.facebook.com/theselflovechallenge

