Follow your Dreams. 



Gosh. I really have no time these days. But I’m going to just keep on chugging along even if it means short posts here and there. 

Well, let’s get on with it right? 

So I’ve been thinking a lot about creativity. I am a very creative person, or at least, I was. It stopped for awhile because of all the issues going on in my life, but lately I’ve been missing those moments of creativity I used to have. I’ve realized how important creativity really is. It’s not simply just making something like art or music or whatever your craft may be, but it’s literally a form of expression. A way to simply let go and let it all out. It’s therapeutic really. Personally, I feel that if I don’t make enough time to allow myself to be creative, I will begin to feel dead inside – like what is the point of life if I can’t be myself and express myself in creative ways. 

I think that everyone has the ability to be creative. Like I said, creativity does not have to mean making something. Creativity is more so expression and if you express yourself by writing, cool. Or dancing around, cool. Or splattering paint on canvas, cool! Whatever it is that you do to express yourself is cool! We need that. We need to do it more often because in all truth creativity is what keeps us motivated and inspired to live a better life and to better ourselves in the process. 

I think that once we begin to allow ourselves to be more creative then we will also begin to start feeling motivated to follow our dreams again. To go after what it is that we truly want. Because when we become stagnant and caught up in the daily grind day after day, creativity starts to fall back on our priorities of things to do and with that, we become even more caught up in our lives instead of going after the things that we are truly passionate for.

I think if you’re not living for your passions then you’re not really living at all. You have to find what you are passionate about, whatever it is, and continue on going after it. Every day work towards your goals. Even if it’s just for 5 minutes – at least it’s something! 

So I encourage you all today with these challenges.

The self love daily challenge #053 – embrace your creativity. 

The self love daily challenge #054 – keep following your passions and dreams.

xx

Christina Ciro

