Take Responsibility! 



A lot of people have this idea that one day magically it will all fall into place. That they will land the perfect job. Meet the perfect individual. Live in the perfect neighborhood. And have all the right things. They wait for this moment of perfection to come. They say things like, “oh I will be happy when ___ happens.” Or “This is only temporary. Everything will be better for me soon.” But what most of us don’t realize is that things aren’t just going to magically fall into place. The true magic is when we actively make things happen. When we go after our dreams and work hard towards our goals. So in the end, it’s all up to us to create that life we truly want. It’s up to us to seek after that dream job, dream person, dream home, and dream whatever. We have to make it happen. We can’t just wait until later or when we are ready. We have to do it now. Because all we have is now.

 

It’s your choice to do things. No one can do it for you, as much as we think that is the case. In reality, we are the only ones who have control over where our lives go. Sure unexpected things may happen, luck may have it’s place, but in reality, we ultimately choose how successful our lives become. So what I’m trying to get to is we have to make those choices to go after what we want.

 

Our lives our 100% our responsibility. No one is coming to save you. No one is going to hand you your dreams on a silver platter. As harsh as it sounds, you have to go and make things happen.

 

I’m learning this lesson myself. At first, I was so afraid of taking risks or taking chances or even just going after what I wanted. I thought that may if I was patient enough, the good things would come to me. And yes, some things that were good did come to me, but in reality, it was always because I was open to them happening. I made the choice of being open to them happening. I helped them come to me. I’m still making choices of making things happen in my life because in reality, it’s the only way it’s going to ever work. We can’t keep wasting time just waiting on things to happen. We can’t just say that once we achieve this or wait until that happens, then we’ll allow ourselves to go after whatever it is we want. NO! DO IT NOW. Make your life happy now. Make your life joyful NOW.

 

Don’t wait until tomorrow because tomorrow may never come. And when it does come, you’ll look back and realize a thousand tomorrow’s passed and along with it plenty of missed opportunities and you will be sad that you didn’t take the chances you wanted to take. I think that sometimes it’s better to try and fail than to never try at all. I think that even if we do fail, that it is worth so much more than simply doing nothing. We still get somewhere when we fail – whether we gain an experience or something else out of it. It’s further than we started. 

 

So there’s your dose of motivation for today folks. DO IT NOW. Don’t wait. Don’t waste precious time.

 

The Self Love Daily Challenge # 065 – Do things now, don’t wait for tomorrow.

 

The Self Love Daily Challenge # 066 – It’s up to you to take control of your life and be responsible for your own destiny.

 

xx

 

Christina Ciro

 

 

